long long time ago

back to archives
back to archives



Do you know...?

The first two books in Philip Pullman's trilogy His Dark Materials are:
The Golden Compass
The Subtle Knife
The Amber Spyglass is the third and last book of the trilogy.

Anne Fine took over as the second Children's Laureate from Quentin Blake in 2001.
Her books include Madame Doubtfire and a Pack of Liars

Daniel Handler is the real name of Lemony Snicket. His series of books, called A Series of Unfortunate Events, deals with the misfortunes of the Baudelaire orphans.
The first book in the series is called the Bad Beginning.

tales of today

back to tales of today

to longlongtimeago.com, stories for children


To contact us, mail to: webmaster@longlongtimeago.com
Last updated: April 2010. Copyright © Rohini Chowdhury 2002. All rights reserved.

back to pomegranatepips